Finger Mullet & Flounder - Proper way? - 2CoolFishing
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise   |   Follow:

Go Back   2CoolFishing > Saltwater Fishing Forums > General Fishing Discussion

Old 11-10-2006, 06:45 AM
Registered Users-pm+

HSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to Pirate
Finger Mullet & Flounder - Proper way?

I'm new to flounder fishing so I was wondering what is the proper way to place the hook in the finger mullet when fishing for Flounder?

1) Hook through the tail?
2) Hook through the top of the mouth?
3) Hook throuh the bottom of the mouth?
4) Hook through both top and bottom of the mouth?

Thanks for you help!

JR
Old 11-10-2006, 08:20 AM
Registered Users-pm+

Big Eddie is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)Big Eddie is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)Big Eddie is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)Big Eddie is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)Big Eddie is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)Big Eddie is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)
I hook them through both eye sockets. Seem to live a little longer than through the mouth for some reason.
Old 11-10-2006, 08:37 AM
Registered Users-pm+

HSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to PirateHSP506 has been promoted to Pirate
Thanks I'll try that. Last weekend I tried the tail and upper mouth but they didn't last too long.
Old 11-10-2006, 09:28 AM
Just another TEXAS newbie