Charlies Bait Camp, Seadrift - 2CoolFishing
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise   |   Follow:

Go Back   2CoolFishing > Saltwater Fishing Forums > Fishing & Game Reports

Notices

Old 10-19-2004, 08:47 AM
Registered Users-pm+

branson is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)
Charlies Bait Camp, Seadrift

I am new to fishing the flats. I just bought a new boat (tran cat) and plan on fishing out of Charlies Bait Camp, Seadrift. Can anyone give me any info that will be of value to me as I learn more about boating and fishing in that area.
Old 10-19-2004, 08:52 AM
Registered Users-pm+

BertS has been promoted to PirateBertS has been promoted to PirateBertS has been promoted to PirateBertS has been promoted to PirateBertS has been promoted to PirateBertS has been promoted to PirateBertS has been promoted to PirateBertS has been promoted to PirateBertS has been promoted to PirateBertS has been promoted to PirateBertS has been promoted to Pirate
practice backing your trailer, before you get to the ramp......lol.....and remember, that ramp is wide enough for three trailers, provided everyone backing has a clue.....

also, after you load your trailer........if you need to move rods and gear from the boat to your truck, pull truck and trailer way up......past the big dumpster....this allows others room for access egress to and from the ramp.......if you plan on cleaning your catch at Charlies......then unload your ice chest, then repark the trailer, in the lot......again, this leaves room.....
Old 10-19-2004, 09:03 AM
Registered Users-pm+

Thanks for the clues. Does Charlies usually have bait. I hope I will get to use their fish cleaning facilities. Are their any secret fishing holes you care to disclose. Our boat will be ready sometime mid-November. We (my son and I are partners on this boat venture) plan on making our maiden voyage then.
Old 10-19-2004, 09:09 AM
Registered Users-pm+