2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

Carter's Country Range Treshwig 2.0

2K views 5 replies 6 participants last post by  ibtbone 
#1 ·
Guys you don't get more stand up than this. I just got off the phone with Travis Carter, grandson of Bill Carter. He sent me a pm and I am posting it below.
Like I said before, this is the most professional run and the safest range I have ever used. I have been shooting there since 1965 and looks like I will continue to shoot there. Travis is a great guy to know. Now his reply.

Just running through your thread there about the Carter's Country's ranges.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you, and for that matter, any customer.

As far as the ranges being shorter than stated, I would like to apologize for that as well. It seems you have been a long time customer, so you must remember our old "200" yd range as you mentioned in one of your posts. I am sure you remember when that was taken out and 100 yd berm was enlarged significantly. This was all the result of a pending lawsuit regarding the estate that was located behind our shooting ranges. The Carter family dissolved the lawsuit by purchasing the area that neighbors the original property. Using that as a tad bit of background, let me get back to the point. Amongst the new construction of the enlarged berm, the mound was built incorrectly, favoring the side of the shooters, which resulted in the less than stated 100 yards, same applies to the 50.

Once again I would like to apologize for our misrepresentation. As the berm continues to get weathered and worn, we will be able to shift the targets back.