Bait-caster setup. What do you use? - 2CoolFishing
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise   |   Follow:

Go Back   2CoolFishing > Saltwater Fishing Forums > General Fishing Discussion

Notices

Old 03-27-2017, 12:52 AM   #1
RC04
Registered Users-pm+

RC04 has been promoted to the rank of PrivateerRC04 has been promoted to the rank of PrivateerRC04 has been promoted to the rank of PrivateerRC04 has been promoted to the rank of PrivateerRC04 has been promoted to the rank of PrivateerRC04 has been promoted to the rank of PrivateerRC04 has been promoted to the rank of PrivateerRC04 has been promoted to the rank of PrivateerRC04 has been promoted to the rank of PrivateerRC04 has been promoted to the rank of PrivateerRC04 has been promoted to the rank of Privateer
Bait-caster setup. What do you use?

I have an Ambassador 6500C on an Abu Garcia Veritas rod. For around $200 it's an OK rig for fishing live under popping corks. But I am looking for a second rig to use for casting plastics and not needing to switch out live for artis. Being old school and having used only bait-caster reels all of my life, I'm not too keen on using a spin-casting rig.

Just wanting some other's personal opinions and experiences before making another purchase. What do you use (rod, reel, line, etc.) and why? Any help would be greatly appreciated
RC04 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-27-2017, 12:54 AM   #2
fishingjordan
Registered Users-pm+

fishingjordan has been promoted to Piratefishingjordan has been promoted to Piratefishingjordan has been promoted to Piratefishingjordan has been promoted to Piratefishingjordan has been promoted to Piratefishingjordan has been promoted to Piratefishingjordan has been promoted to Piratefishingjordan has been promoted to Piratefishingjordan has been promoted to Piratefishingjordan has been promoted to Piratefishingjordan has been promoted to Pirate