New to Me Jon Boat - 2CoolFishing
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise   |   Follow:

Go Back   2CoolFishing > Saltwater Fishing Forums > General Fishing Discussion

Notices

Old 03-15-2017, 04:15 PM   #1
gonecoastal89
Registered Users-pm+

gonecoastal89 is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)
drum New to Me Jon Boat

Hi everyone! Just obtained a new (to me) boat a month or so ago and I'm about ready to start fishing out of it. The boat is a 1980 Cajun Special 1644 with a Yamaha Pro50. I realize this boat is primarily a protected water machine and I've done some pretty extensive research on areas to fish out of small jon boats.... I've compiled a pretty good list. I also realize my fishable days will be much dependent on weather condition.

That being said, I have no experience operating motor vessels in the Galveston bay system and I wanted to see if anyone had some pointers on learning to navigate through the channels and sandbars. My primary areas of interest for the time being will be Chocolate Bayou/Bay, Bayou Vista/Jones Bay, and the south/east shorelines of East Bay.

Photos of boat attached just because . Appreciate any insight/tips!

Also, 1st post. Lurker since 2012!
Attached Images

gonecoastal89 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-15-2017, 04:32 PM   #2
Ducktracker
Registered Users-pm+

Ducktracker has been promoted to PirateDucktracker has been promoted to PirateDucktracker has been promoted to PirateDucktracker has been promoted to PirateDucktracker has been promoted to PirateDucktracker has been promoted to PirateDucktracker has been promoted to PirateDucktracker has been promoted to PirateDucktracker has been promoted to PirateDucktracker has been promoted to PirateDucktracker has been promoted to Pirate
Can't help you cause I usually only fish fresh water but congrats on the boat. Very nice. Be safe on the water.

Good fishing to all!
Ducktracker is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-15-2017, 04:36 PM   #3